Winners of the 2022 3MT competition

Date: March 31, 2022
Four graduate students received top honors at the final 3MT event on Wednesday, March 30.

Meet the 3MT finalists

Date: March 7, 2022
Ten graduate students will be presenting their research in just three minutes.

Watch the 3MT Semi-Finals

Date: March 7, 2022
28 graduate students are competing in the semi-final events happening March 8 and 9.

Support UBCV’s 3MT winner at the Western Regional final

Date: May 5, 2021
On May 13, watch UBCV's 3MT winner Tebogo T. Leepile and other finalists present their research at the Western Regional final.

Meet the 2021 3MT winners

Date: April 1, 2021
Ten graduate students took the virtual stage this Wednesday in a competition to find out who could best summarize and present years of research in only three minutes.

2021 UBC 3MT finalists announced

Date: March 12, 2021
Join us on March 31, from 12:00-1:30 p.m., for the 2021 Three-Minute Thesis virtual final and hear from UBC’s top ten graduate students on their inspiring research.

Participate in the 2022 3MT Competition

Date: December 4, 2020
Join a 3MT Heat in 2022 to hone your presentation skills, share your research, and connect and learn from other graduate students. Learn more at

Listen, Learn, Be fascinated

Date: December 1, 2020
Join us for the 3MT@UBC 2021 final on March 31, 2021 to learn more about graduate student research at UBC

U of A hosts first-ever virtual Western Canadian Regional competition

Date: September 24, 2020
Among the 16 finalists from across the province was Dennis Riley Louie, winner of the 2020 UBC 3MT competition and doctoral student in Rehabilitation Sciences, in the Faculty of Medicine.

2020 UBC 3MT Final Results

Date: March 17, 2020
On March 12 at 12:30 PM at the Robert H. Lee Alumni Centre, eight talented UBC graduate students presented their research in three minutes each, competing for the top prize in this year’s Three Minute Thesis (3MT) competition. After long and thoughtful deliberation, our panel of guest judges declared the winners: First Place: Dennis Riley […]